MLB Player Stats - Bryan Shaw - Colorado

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#29
Bryan Shaw
ERA S K
7.08 0 33
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/8/1987 Birthplace: Livermore, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2008)


Latest News
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 13-12 on Sunday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 2-5, allowing six runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7 on Saturday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Thursday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-6 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 2-4, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-4 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-8 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-4 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 2-3, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Sunday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Shaw struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Monday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Thursday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Friday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Tuesday. Shaw struck out three, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Bryan Shaw blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Bryan Shaw did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Shaw struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Bryan Shaw fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Tuesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Bryan Shaw allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Bryan Shaw improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Shaw did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Bryan Shaw walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. Shaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 28.1 30 9 8 2 8 1 24 1.34 2.54
2012 Ari 1 6 2 - 4 64 0 0 59.1 60 29 23 4 24 3 41 1.42 3.49
2013 Cle 7 3 1 - 5 70 0 0 75.0 60 31 27 4 28 2 73 1.17 3.24
2014 Cle 5 5 2 - 9 80 0 0 76.1 61 26 22 6 22 4 64 1.09 2.59
2015 Cle 3 3 2 - 6 74 0 0 64.0 59 24 21 8 19 1 54 1.22 2.95
2016 Cle 2 5 1 - 4 75 0 0 66.2 56 26 24 8 28 3 69 1.26 3.24
2017 Cle 4 6 3 - 6 79 0 0 76.2 71 36 30 5 22 3 73 1.21 3.52
2018 Col 2 5 0 - 4 38 0 0 34.1 46 32 27 7 18 1 33 1.86 7.08
Career 25 33 11 - 38 513 0 0 480.2 443 213 182 44 169 18 431 1.27 3.41


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2013 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 14 7 5 1 5 3 12 4.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 0 0 1 7.71
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 1 0 1 1 4 2.70
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 3 2 0 4 2 7 3.86
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.0 4 1 1 1 0 0 5 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.0 4 1 1 1 0 0 5 1.50
Career 2 1 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.0 19 8 6 2 6 3 22 2.45


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 3 95 94 94.7 .47
Slider 120 86 80 83.4 18.87
Cut Fastball 513 97 91 94.3 80.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.