MLB Player Stats - Juan Nicasio - Seattle

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Juan Nicasio
ERA S K
5.34 0 37
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 255
Position: RPBorn: 8/31/1986 Birthplace: San Francisco de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2006)


Latest News
June 8 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-The Mariners have placed Nicasio on the disabled list with a right knee effusion.
Analysis: Nicasio is tied for the AL lead with 14 holds but was roughed up badly in his most recent outing, allowing four runs on four hits while failing to get an out in Wednesday's loss at Houston. It's as of now unclear how much time he'll be forced to miss.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Juan Nicasio fell to 1-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Wednesday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-1 on Tuesday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Nicasio struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Thursday. Nicasio struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Wednesday. Nicasio struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Nicasio struck out five, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Tuesday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Juan Nicasio fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits without recording an out, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Sunday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Saturday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Juan Nicasio fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Wednesday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one run on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-8 on Saturday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Thursday. Nicasio struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Juan Nicasio blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Tuesday. Nicasio struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Sunday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Nicasio struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Juan Nicasio improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Saturday. Nicasio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Friday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Nicasio struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Tuesday. Nicasio did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Juan Nicasio allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Juan Nicasio did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Nicasio struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Col 4 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 71.2 73 35 33 8 18 3 58 1.27 4.14
2012 Col 2 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.0 72 37 34 7 22 1 54 1.62 5.28
2013 Col 9 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.2 168 97 90 17 64 7 119 1.47 5.14
2014 Col 6 6 0 - 0 33 14 0 93.2 107 59 56 19 31 1 63 1.47 5.38
2015 LAD 1 3 1 - 3 53 1 0 58.1 59 25 25 1 32 6 65 1.56 3.86
2016 Pit 10 7 0 - 2 52 12 0 118.0 117 64 59 15 45 3 138 1.37 4.50
2017 Pit 2 5 2 - 6 65 0 0 60.0 49 20 19 4 18 2 60 1.12 2.85
2017 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2017 StL 2 0 4 - 4 9 0 0 11.0 9 2 2 1 2 0 11 1.00 1.64
2017 Tot 5 5 6 - 10 76 0 0 72.1 58 22 21 5 20 2 72 1.08 2.61
2018 Sea 1 3 0 - 3 30 0 0 28.2 34 18 17 4 2 0 37 1.26 5.34
Career 38 40 7 - 18 299 82 0 658.1 688 357 335 76 234 23 606 1.40 4.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 13 22 0 3 2 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .136 .136 .227
2012 Col 11 18 0 2 0 0 0 1 2 13 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2013 Col 31 36 4 5 0 0 0 3 4 20 0 0 .139 .225 .139
2014 Col 33 24 0 2 0 0 0 4 0 13 0 0 .083 .080 .083
2015 LAD 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 52 19 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2017 StL 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 76 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 300 121 5 15 2 0 0 9 6 69 0 0 .124 .164 .140


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 359 97 85 93.6 70.53
Curveball 1 80 80 80 .2
Slider 144 90 81 87.1 28.29
Changeup 5 89 85 87.2 .98

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.