MLB Player Stats - Danny Duffy - Kansas City

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#41
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
5.26 0-3 25
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4 on Saturday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Duffy struck out three, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7 on Thursday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 24 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Duffy made an early exit in his final spring tuneup Saturday because of shoulder tightness, but said he's certain he will be OK to pitch on opening day. Duffy is scheduled to start the opener for the second straight year, facing the Chicago White Sox at home on Thursday.
Analysis: The left-hander came out of the game against an Arizona split squad with a trainer in the third inning. He threw 32 pitches and allowed a run on two hits with two walks and a strikeout. Duffy said the discomfort quickly went away after he was done.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.