MLB Player Stats - Leonys Martin - Detroit

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Leonys Martin
AVG HR RBI
.295 2 7
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1988 Birthplace: Villa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 20 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 5 with a triple, a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. The homer was his second of the season. Martin scored three times. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. Martin scored twice. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 1-0. Martin scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 2 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Leonys Martin went 1 for 6 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 0 4.50 27.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex 8 8 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
2012 Tex 24 46 6 8 5 2 0 6 4 12 3 0 .174 .235 .370
2013 Tex 147 457 66 119 21 6 8 49 28 104 36 9 .260 .313 .385
2014 Tex 155 533 68 146 13 7 7 40 39 114 31 12 .274 .325 .364
2015 Tex 95 288 26 63 12 0 5 25 16 69 14 5 .219 .264 .313
2016 Sea 143 518 72 128 17 3 15 47 44 149 24 6 .247 .306 .378
2017 Sea 34 115 12 20 2 1 3 8 5 29 6 4 .174 .221 .287
2017 ChC 15 13 2 2 1 0 0 1 3 4 1 0 .154 .313 .231
2017 Tot 49 128 14 22 3 1 3 9 8 33 7 4 .172 .232 .281
2018 Det 15 61 12 18 3 1 2 7 6 13 1 2 .295 .358 .475
Career 636 2039 266 507 75 20 40 183 145 495 116 38 .249 .302 .364

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 5 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.