MLB Player Stats - Casey Kelly - San Francisco

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#68
Casey Kelly
ERA S K
2.89 0 13
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/4/1989 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 23 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Casey Kelly allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2 on Sunday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Casey Kelly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Casey Kelly fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Casey Kelly allowed one run on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 11:21 PM PT12:21 AM MT1:21 AM CT2:21 AM ET2:21 ET6:21 GMT14:21 11:21 PM MST1:21 AM EST12:21 AM CST1:51 AM VEN10:21 UAE1:21 AM CT-Casey Kelly fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Casey Kelly allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.0 39 23 20 5 10 1 26 1.69 6.21
2015 SD 0 2 0 - 0 3 2 0 11.1 19 13 10 1 3 0 7 1.94 7.94
2016 Atl 0 3 0 - 1 10 1 0 21.2 30 14 14 1 7 3 7 1.71 5.82
2018 SF 0 2 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 22 8 6 3 5 1 13 1.45 2.89
Career 2 10 0 - 1 25 11 0 80.2 110 58 50 10 25 5 53 1.67 5.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 SD 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 146 94 89 91.7 51.59
Curveball 76 85 79 81.5 26.86
Slider 25 89 85 86.9 8.83
Changeup 36 89 84 86.4 12.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.