MLB Player Stats - Tyler Chatwood - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#21
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
5.30 4-6 85
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 8 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-The Cubs activated Chatwood from the disabled list prior to Monday's game at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Chatwood had been sidelined since Aug. 19 by left hip tightness. The right-hander owns a 5.22 ERA and a brutal 1.81 WHIP this season and won't play a major role down the stretch.
Aug. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2 on Wednesday. Chatwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed four runs on five hits and six walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 4-5, allowing one run on one hit and six walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed seven runs on nine hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-9 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out six, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-The Cubs have placed Chatwood on the paternity leave list. He is next scheduled to pitch Friday against the Twins.
Analysis: Chatwood was scratched from Sunday's scheduled start at Cincinnati as his wife went into labor and will now miss a turn in the rotation, with the Cubs recalling Duane Underwood from Triple-A Iowa to make his major league debut Monday against the Dodgers.
June 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 3-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on four hits and seven walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 7-4 on Friday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed three runs on six hits and five walks in 2.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on four hits and six walks in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out one, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Three of those walks came in the third, bringing his major league-leading total to 40, and the crowd of 37,168 let him hear it.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-2 on Friday. Chatwood struck out six, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-After his best performance with Chicago, right-hander Tyler Chatwood starts for the Cubs in the second game of the weekend series on Saturday.
Analysis: Chatwood threw seven scoreless innings in a win over Milwaukee last weekend, and he's 2-3 with a 2.83 ERA in his first season after leaving Colorado to sign with Chicago.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on one hit and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Monday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.