MLB Player Stats - Tyler Chatwood - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#21
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
3.74 1-3 23
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on one hit and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Monday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 0 158.0 147 75 68 15 70 2 117 1.37 3.87
2017 Col 8 15 1 - 1 33 25 1 147.2 136 79 77 20 77 2 120 1.44 4.69
2018 ChC 1 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 18 9 9 1 19 0 23 1.71 3.74
Career 41 49 2 - 2 134 117 2 669.1 680 344 319 68 319 15 461 1.49 4.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 27 53 3 10 0 1 0 4 2 14 0 0 .189 .218 .226
2017 Col 35 39 5 6 1 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .154 .175 .179
2018 ChC 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 146 165 13 35 3 1 0 14 6 40 0 0 .212 .240 .242


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 242 97 89 93 63.52
Curveball 40 81 71 78.2 10.5
Slider 84 91 83 88.1 22.05
Changeup 15 89 82 85.9 3.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.