MLB Player Stats - Mike Trout - LA Angels

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#27
Mike Trout
AVG HR RBI
.289 14 28
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: CFBorn: 8/7/1991 Birthplace: Vineland, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Trout scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. The homer was his 14th of the season. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 19 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. The homer was his 13th of the season. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Analysis: Trout's solo homer in the eighth ended an 0-for-21 drought, the longest stretch of his career without a hit.
May 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Trout extended the longest hitting drought of his career to 0 for 19 with four hitless at-bats for the Angels, who have lost five of eight on their 11-game homestand.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-3. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Trout added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 12 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 11 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
May 9 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Colorado Rockies 8-0. Trout scored twice. He ended the game with a .331 batting average.
May 8 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2. Trout scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Mike Trout went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. The homer was his 12th of the season. Trout stole a base. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Mike Trout went 3 for 5 with two doubles Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-8. Trout scored twice. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Mike Trout went 3 for 5 with a double and a triple Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 5-0. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 5 with a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. Trout scored twice. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-7. The homer was his 11th of the season. Trout scored twice. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Trout was intentionally walked three times by Baltimore manager Buck Showalter, each time with first base open. His four walks are the most by an Angels player since David Freese also walked four times on June 8, 2014.
Apr. 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 11-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 5-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 8-7. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-0. Trout scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Trout went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. Trout stole a base. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Mike Trout went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 7-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. Trout scored twice. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 11-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. Trout scored twice. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 8-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. Trout scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Trout hit a long homer over the ficus trees in center field in the third inning, snapping an 0-for-15 skid on Los Angeles' homestand. The two-time AL MVP added a bloop RBI single in the fourth.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 13-9. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 13-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Mike Trout went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Trout scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Mike Trout went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Trout scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Mike Trout went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 2-1. The homer was his first of the season. Trout scored twice. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Mike Trout went 0 for 6 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 40 123 20 27 6 0 5 16 9 30 4 0 .220 .281 .390
2012 LAA 139 559 129 182 27 8 30 83 67 139 49 5 .326 .399 .564
2013 LAA 157 589 109 190 39 9 27 97 110 136 33 7 .323 .432 .557
2014 LAA 157 602 115 173 39 9 36 111 83 184 16 2 .287 .377 .561
2015 LAA 159 575 104 172 32 6 41 90 92 158 11 7 .299 .402 .590
2016 LAA 159 549 123 173 32 5 29 100 116 137 30 7 .315 .441 .550
2017 LAA 114 402 92 123 25 3 33 72 94 90 22 4 .306 .442 .629
2018 LAA 48 166 39 48 9 2 14 28 42 41 10 0 .289 .436 .620
Career 973 3565 731 1088 209 42 215 597 613 915 175 32 .305 .411 .568

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333
Career 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 3 2 0 1 .083 .267 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.