MLB Player Stats - Brandon Kintzler - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#21
Brandon Kintzler
ERA S K
4.45 2 21
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 191
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1984 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 40th Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
June 9 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Kintzler has been placed on the DL one day after leaving Saturday's appearance against the Giants with a right flexor strain.
Analysis: Kintzler said an MRI showed no structural damage to his elbow and he's just dealing with some forearm soreness, so his DL stint may not be an extended one. The 2017 AL All-Star is second in the NL with 13 holds to go along with a 1-2 record and 4.45 ERA.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Friday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler blew his second save, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 1-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Thursday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Friday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Thursday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Friday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Thursday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 10 6 6 2 4 1 9 1.91 7.36
2011 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.2 14 9 6 3 3 0 15 1.16 3.68
2012 Mil 3 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.2 18 7 7 1 7 1 14 1.50 3.78
2013 Mil 3 3 0 - 4 71 0 0 77.0 66 26 23 2 16 2 58 1.06 2.69
2014 Mil 3 3 0 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 62 22 21 8 16 3 31 1.34 3.24
2015 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 1 5 0 7 2.43 6.43
2016 Min 0 2 17 - 20 54 0 0 54.1 59 22 19 5 8 1 35 1.23 3.15
2017 Min 2 2 28 - 32 45 0 0 45.1 41 15 14 3 11 1 27 1.15 2.78
2017 Was 2 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 26.0 25 10 10 2 5 1 12 1.15 3.46
2017 Tot 4 3 29 - 35 72 0 0 71.1 66 25 24 5 16 2 39 1.15 3.03
2018 Was 1 2 2 - 4 31 0 0 28.1 30 14 14 1 12 3 21 1.48 4.45
Career 15 16 48 - 66 329 0 0 335.0 337 137 125 28 87 13 229 1.27 3.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 329 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 379 94 90 92.5 83.11
Slider 27 90 85 86.6 5.92
Changeup 50 90 86 87.8 10.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.