MLB Player Stats - Welington Castillo - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#21
Welington Castillo
AVG HR RBI
.237 2 4
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220
Position: CBorn: 4/24/1987 Birthplace: San Isidro, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 10-0. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Analysis: Castillo was removed in the sixth inning due to a sore right knee, which will keep him out of the lineup for Wednesday's series finale.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Castillo scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 14-5. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Welington Castillo went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 14-7. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 7 20 3 6 4 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .300 .333 .650
2011 ChC 4 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2012 ChC 52 170 16 45 11 0 5 22 17 51 0 0 .265 .337 .418
2013 ChC 113 380 41 104 23 0 8 32 34 97 2 0 .274 .349 .397
2014 ChC 110 380 28 90 19 0 13 46 26 102 0 0 .237 .296 .389
2015 ChC 24 43 5 7 2 0 2 5 3 12 0 0 .163 .234 .349
2015 Sea 6 25 3 4 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .160 .179 .160
2015 Ari 80 274 34 70 13 1 17 50 21 75 0 0 .255 .317 .496
2015 Tot 110 342 42 81 15 1 19 57 25 92 0 0 .237 .296 .453
2016 Ari 113 416 41 110 24 0 14 68 33 121 2 0 .264 .322 .423
2017 Bal 96 341 44 96 11 0 20 53 22 97 0 0 .282 .323 .490
2018 CWS 12 38 4 9 3 0 2 4 3 12 0 0 .237 .293 .474
Career 617 2100 219 543 110 1 82 287 161 583 4 0 .259 .318 .429


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.