MLB Player Stats - Fernando Salas - LA Angels

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#59
Fernando Salas
ERA S K
5.22 0 56
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 697.35
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1985 Birthplace: Huatabampo, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: th Round by Cardinals (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 1 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Saturday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Saturday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:19 AM PT7:19 AM MT8:19 AM CT9:19 AM ET9:19 ET13:19 GMT21:19 6:19 AM MST8:19 AM EST8:49 AM VEN17:19 UAE8:19 AM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Sunday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 9-1 on Wednesday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Tuesday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Fernando Salas walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Friday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-1 on Sunday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 23 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Tuesday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 16 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-4 on Sunday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Saturday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Fernando Salas improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 26 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Sunday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Monday. Salas struck out three, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Friday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Wednesday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Saturday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Fernando Salas fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Friday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 1 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Fernando Salas walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Salas struck out five, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Tuesday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 14 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Sunday. Salas struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Sunday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Fernando Salas allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Saturday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Fernando Salas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Friday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Salas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Fernando Salas allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 23-5 on Sunday. Salas struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 3 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Salas has agreed to a one-year, $3 million deal that will keep him with the Mets.
Analysis: Salas was acquired from the Los Angeles Angels in an Aug. 31 trade and shored up the seventh inning for New York down the stretch.
Feb. 3 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-The Mets have re-signed Salas to a one-year, $3 million contract that includes $350,000 in incentive bonuses.
Analysis: Salas posted a 2.08 ERA in 17 games after being acquired by New York from the Angels on Aug. 31. The 31-year-old right-hander figures to be deployed in a setup role.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.