MLB Player Stats - Drew Butera - Kansas City

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#9
Drew Butera
AVG HR RBI
.157 1 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: CBorn: 8/9/1983 Birthplace: Evansville, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Mets (2005)


Latest News
June 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 10-2. Butera scored once. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
June 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 16-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 5-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Butera scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 11-6. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Baltimore Orioles 15-7. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 2 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-6. Butera scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 8-5. Butera scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Seattle Mariners 10-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Drew Butera went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Drew Butera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Drew Butera went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-7. Butera scored once. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 1 0 0 2 1.20 10.80
2016 KC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.75 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 4 1.00 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 49 142 12 28 6 1 2 13 4 25 0 0 .197 .237 .296
2011 Min 93 234 19 39 9 1 2 23 11 42 0 0 .167 .210 .239
2012 Min 42 111 7 22 6 0 1 5 9 26 0 0 .198 .270 .279
2013 Min 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 LAD 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2013 Tot 6 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2014 LAD 61 170 16 32 6 1 3 14 17 41 0 0 .188 .267 .288
2015 LAA 10 21 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .190 .190 .190
2015 KC 45 86 6 17 3 0 1 5 6 24 0 0 .198 .266 .267
2015 Tot 55 107 9 21 3 0 1 5 6 26 0 1 .196 .252 .252
2016 KC 56 123 18 35 10 1 4 16 8 36 0 0 .285 .328 .480
2017 KC 75 163 18 37 4 1 3 14 12 41 0 0 .227 .284 .319
2018 KC 30 89 6 14 4 0 1 10 9 23 0 0 .157 .240 .236
Career 467 1149 105 229 48 5 17 100 76 265 0 1 .199 .256 .294

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.