MLB Player Stats - Yonder Alonso - Cleveland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#17
Yonder Alonso
AVG HR RBI
.213 5 13
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-3. Alonso scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Alonso scored once. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. The homer was his second of the season. Alonso scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Alonso scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 2 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. Alonso scored twice. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 1 for 2 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. Alonso scored twice. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Yonder Alonso went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Feb. 22 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Hoping to improve his power statistics, Alonso altered his swing last season and the baseball began to fly. After hitting just 39 home runs in his first seven major league seasons, Alonso connected for 28 in 142 games for Oakland and Seattle.
Analysis: The Indians are counting on his surge to continue. Following first baseman Carlos Santana's departure as a free agent to Philadelphia, the Indians were left with a run-producing void in their lineup and signed the 30-year-old Alonso, who became something of a poster boy for MLB's new elevation trend.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.