MLB Player Stats - Madison Bumgarner - San Francisco

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#40
Madison Bumgarner
ERA W-L K
3.19 3-3 46
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 8/1/1989 Birthplace: Hickory, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
July 22 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed three runs on two hits and six walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 3-3, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Friday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-8 on Sunday. Bumgarner struck out six, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Monday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Bumgarner struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 1-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Thursday. Bumgarner struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Monday. Bumgarner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Bumgarner struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 23 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-San Francisco Giants left-hander Madison Bumgarner was sharp in his first rehabilitation start since breaking the pinkie on his pitching hand in March, striking out eight while throwing 47 pitches over 3 2/3 hitless innings for Triple-A Sacramento. He will come off the DL to face the Diamondbacks on Tuesday, and Bruce Bochy said can throw ''90 or so'' pitches. ''That's not too much of a limit.''
Analysis: Bumgarner threw 31 strikes and walked one Saturday night while facing 12 hitters against the Albuquerque Isotopes. The appearance came almost two months to the day of having surgery to insert three pins into his pinkie after injuring the hand in the final game of spring training.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.