MLB Player Stats - Justin Turner - LA Dodgers

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#10
Justin Turner
AVG HR RBI
.236 2 11
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205
Position: 3BBorn: 11/23/1984 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2006)


Latest News
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the New York Mets 8-7. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the New York Mets 8-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
June 22 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the New York Mets 5-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 19 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 16 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Justin Turner went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Texas Rangers 12-5. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 10 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Turner (soreness left wrist) was not in the lineup for the fifth time in the last six games Sunday. His returned was delayed because of continued soreness. Dave Roberts said they are not thinking disabled list and plan to have him back Tuesday
Analysis: The 2017 All-Star is batting .243 with a homer and 10 RBIs in 20 games.
June 8 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Turner is out of the lineup for Friday's game due to an injured wrist.
Analysis: Turner came in as a defensive replacement Thursday, but his wrist his preventing him from taking at-bats.
June 8 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Turner is out of the lineup for Friday's game due to an injured wrist.
June 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-9. Turner scored twice. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 3 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 10-7. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 12-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
June 2 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Justin Turner went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 11-8. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Justin Turner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 6-1. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 24 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Justin Turner went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 3-0. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 5-3. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Justin Turner went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 7-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 4-1. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Justin Turner went 3 for 4 with two doubles and five RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Miami Marlins 7-0. Turner scored once. He ended the game with a .462 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Justin Turner went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Justin Turner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Turner and Logan Forsythe were activated before the game from the disabled list but couldn't spark the defending NL champions, who have scored 11 runs during their skid. Turner lined out with runners at second and third to end the fifth.
Mar. 20 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Turner, who has been on the DL with a broken left wrist sustained in a spring training game, was activated on Tuesday.
Analysis: The 33-year-old Turner hit .322 with 21 homers and 71 RBIs last season. He also led the team and finished third in the majors by getting plunked 19 times.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 12 18 2 3 0 0 0 3 4 3 0 0 .167 .318 .167
2010 Bal 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYM 4 8 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .125 .222 .250
2010 Tot 9 17 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .059 .111 .118
2011 NYM 117 435 49 113 30 0 4 51 39 59 7 2 .260 .334 .356
2012 NYM 94 171 20 46 13 1 2 19 9 24 1 1 .269 .319 .392
2013 NYM 86 200 12 56 13 1 2 16 11 34 0 1 .280 .319 .385
2014 LAD 109 288 46 98 21 1 7 43 28 58 6 1 .340 .404 .493
2015 LAD 126 385 55 113 26 1 16 60 36 71 5 2 .294 .370 .491
2016 LAD 151 556 79 153 34 3 27 90 48 107 4 1 .275 .339 .493
2017 LAD 130 457 72 147 32 0 21 71 59 56 7 1 .322 .415 .530
2018 LAD 31 108 13 26 6 0 3 12 13 11 0 0 .241 .325 .380
Career 865 2635 349 756 176 7 82 365 248 426 30 9 .287 .359 .452

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 LAD Total 5 19 2 10 6 0 0 4 1 3 1 0 .526 .550 .842
    LDS 5 19 2 10 6 0 0 4 1 3 1 0 .526 .550 .842
2016 LAD Total 11 35 6 10 0 1 2 8 7 5 1 0 .286 .457 .514
    LDS 5 15 5 6 0 1 1 5 5 2 0 0 .400 .591 .733
    LCS 6 20 1 4 0 0 1 3 2 3 1 0 .200 .333 .350
2017 LAD Total 15 56 8 16 2 0 4 14 10 9 1 0 .286 .420 .536
    LDS 3 13 1 6 0 0 1 5 1 1 1 0 .462 .533 .692
    LCS 5 18 3 6 0 0 2 7 5 4 0 0 .333 .478 .667
    WS 7 25 4 4 2 0 1 2 4 4 0 0 .160 .323 .360
Career 33 112 16 36 8 1 6 26 18 18 3 0 .321 .445 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.