MLB Player Stats - Craig Gentry - Baltimore

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#14
Craig Gentry
AVG HR RBI
.257 2 11
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 11/29/1983 Birthplace: Fort Smith, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 2 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Gentry replaced Adam Jones after the latter was ejected in the first inning, but exited himself in the fourth after fracturing his right middle finger. The reserve outfielder will miss the rest of the season.
Aug. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Seattle Mariners 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Aug. 29 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Aug. 28 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 26 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 7-0. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Aug. 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Aug. 20 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-7. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Aug. 16 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Gentry went 2 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: He's 4 for 5 over a five-game stretch.
Aug. 13 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Oakland Athletics 12-5. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Aug. 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Aug. 8 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 12-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Aug. 4 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-5. Gentry scored twice and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Aug. 3 7:22 AM PT8:22 AM MT9:22 AM CT10:22 AM ET10:22 ET14:22 GMT22:22 7:22 AM MST9:22 AM EST9:52 AM VEN18:22 UAE9:22 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Gentry, recalled from the minors Sunday, is 3 for 8 in his last two games and delivered his first career walkoff hit Monday.
July 30 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 10-6. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 9 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 11-5. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Minnesota Twins 5-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 4 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
July 1 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
June 27 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 10 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Craig Gentry went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. Gentry scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.