MLB Player Stats - Anthony Swarzak - NY Mets

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#38
Anthony Swarzak
ERA S K
6.00 3 24
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/10/1985 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Sunday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Friday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Sunday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Saturday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Tuesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed three runs on six hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Friday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST10:06 AM CST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Swarzak (strained left oblique) came off the DL on Tuesday.
Analysis: Swarzak, signed by the Mets to a two-year, $13 million contract this offseason, went on the DL on April 1 and later encountered a setback that delayed his return.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.0 76 43 41 12 20 0 34 1.63 6.25
2011 Min 4 7 0 - 0 27 11 0 102.0 111 53 49 9 26 1 55 1.34 4.32
2012 Min 3 6 0 - 1 44 5 0 96.2 106 57 54 15 31 8 62 1.42 5.03
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 2 48 0 0 96.0 89 33 31 7 22 1 69 1.16 2.91
2014 Min 3 2 0 - 1 50 4 0 86.0 100 48 44 5 28 5 47 1.49 4.60
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.1 18 9 5 1 4 1 13 1.65 3.38
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 31.0 28 19 19 10 7 0 31 1.13 5.52
2017 CWS 4 3 1 - 3 41 0 0 48.1 37 12 12 2 13 2 52 1.03 2.23
2017 Mil 2 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 29.0 21 9 8 4 9 2 39 1.03 2.48
2017 Tot 6 4 2 - 5 70 0 0 77.1 58 21 20 6 22 4 91 1.03 2.33
2018 NYM 0 2 3 - 4 22 0 0 21.0 24 14 14 5 10 0 24 1.62 6.00
Career 23 32 5 - 14 309 32 0 582.1 610 297 277 70 170 20 426 1.34 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Min 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 309 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 200 96 92 94 53.62
Slider 173 88 83 85.3 46.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.