MLB Player Stats - Andrew Bailey - LA Angels

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Andrew Bailey
ERA S K
0.00 0 2
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 546.29
Position: RPBorn: 5/31/1984 Birthplace: Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Athletics (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Bailey has returned to the disabled list due to continued inflammation in his right shoulder.
Analysis: Bailey missed four months with shoulder soreness before coming off the DL on Aug. 12, but he's made only one appearance since returning. It's fair to question whether the 33-year-old will pitch again this season.
Aug. 15 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Andrew Bailey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Tuesday. Bailey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Bailey (right shoulder inflammation) was activated from the disabled list for Saturday's game at Seattle.
Analysis: Bailey had been on the DL since April 9, but he threw three scoreless one-inning appearances on a minor league rehab assignment with Triple-A Salt Lake during the past week. What role the 33-year-old will have in the Angels' ever-changing bullpen remains unclear.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.