MLB Player Stats - Shawn Kelley - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#27
Shawn Kelley
ERA S K
7.27 4 25
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 229 NFBC ADP: 233.95
Position: RPBorn: 4/26/1984 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kelley exited in the eighth inning because of an apparent injury. He' has struggled this season and missed more than two months because of back problems.
Sep. 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Friday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Shawn Kelley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.66 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-10 on Friday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.99 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Wednesday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Wednesday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Saturday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Kelley (strained trapezius) has come off the disabled list.
Analysis: The veteran right-hander continues to progress from an injury that's sidelined him since mid-June. Kelley has posted an ineffective 7.00 ERA in 18 innings this season.
June 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Friday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Tuesday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Shawn Kelley fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Saturday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-10 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Monday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4 on Thursday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Shawn Kelley fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kelley, who came off the disabled list Friday, started the ninth and gave up a leadoff homer to Aaron Altherr to make it 3-2.
May 14 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Saturday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kelley (lower back strain) was activated off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Kelley injured his back prior to a game in Philadelphia on May 5. He's 2-0 with three saves and a 5.40 ERA in 11 appearances.
Apr. 18 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Atlanta scored a run against Nationals closer Blake Treinen and had the bases loaded with one out on Tuesday. But Kelley came on for his first save, getting Emilio Bonifacio to fly out to short right field and striking out Chase d'Arnaud - twice, actually - to end the game.
Analysis: Treinen has struggled of late and Kelley could be ready to take over the closer role in Washington.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.