MLB Player Stats - Brett Anderson - Toronto

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#46
Brett Anderson
ERA W-L K
6.34 4-4 38
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230 NFBC ADP: 475.81
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1988 Birthplace: Midland, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.34 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Anderson found a landing spot in Toronto, but that might not be where his future is.
Sep. 29 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Anderson (blister) has been cleared to start Sunday against the Yankees.
Analysis: The blister problem plagued Anderson in his last two starts. It's a bad idea to use him on the final day of the regular season, however, considering he is 0-5 with a 7.92 ERA in six career starts versus the Yankees.
Sep. 26 11:15 PM PT12:15 AM MT1:15 AM CT2:15 AM ET2:15 ET6:15 GMT14:15 11:15 PM MST1:15 AM EST1:45 AM VEN10:15 UAE1:15 AM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Monday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Anderson wasn't great, though this was a major improvement over the eight runs in 1 1/3 innings he allowed to the Royals in his previous start. The oft-injured lefty was pulled after 80 pitches after developing a blister, so it's likely this will be his final outing of the season.
Sep. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 3-4, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Anderson said a blister on his index finger started bothering him later in the game, leading to his early exit. It's unclear if he will miss his next scheduled start.
Sep. 9 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Anderson fell to 2-3, allowing one run on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Anderson (lower back strain) was taken off the 60-day DL Wednesday and designated for assignment.
Analysis: Anderson went 2-2 with an 8.18 ERA in six starts before landing on the DL.
May 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Brett Anderson fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Monday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Anderson beat his former team with five solid innings as the Chicago Cubs blanked the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. Anderson (1-0) won in his Wrigley Field debut for the Cubs, allowing three hits but walking four.
Analysis: The lefty lowered his ERA to 0.84 through two starts with his new club.
Apr. 8 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Anderson had a strong Cubs debut in a no-decision Friday, giving up one run, five hits and a walk in 5 2/3 innings while striking out four against Milwaukee.
Analysis: Anderson was limited to four appearances with the Dodgers last year mostly because of a back problem, but he won the No. 5 spot in Chicago's rotation in spring training and could soon be fantasy relevant. After all, Cubs coaches helped make Jake Arrieta and Kyle Hendricks into studs.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.