MLB Player Stats - Koji Uehara - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#19
Koji Uehara
ERA S K
3.98 2 50
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 592.89
Position: RPBorn: 4/3/1975 Birthplace: Osaka, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 2 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-12 on Saturday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Wednesday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Uehara struggled in his return from a DL stint caused by a stiff neck, and he's now permitted four runs in 1 2/3 innings over his last three appearances. The 42-year-old may be looking at a reduced role in a deep Chicago bullpen down the stretch.
Aug. 9 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-The Cubs have placed Uehara on the 10-day DL with neck stiffness.
Analysis: Uehara left Tuesday night’s game against the Giants because of stiffness on the lower right side of his neck after facing two batters in the seventh. He said after that he had been dealing with the injury for “several days.” Uehara is 3-4 this season with a 3.55 ERA and 45 strikeouts in 38 innings.
Aug. 9 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Sunday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Wednesday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Wednesday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Monday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Koji Uehara improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-8 on Friday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Friday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Wednesday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Monday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Koji Uehara fell to 2-4, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Koji Uehara improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Friday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 11 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Sunday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Friday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Koji Uehara recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Sunday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Koji Uehara fell to 1-3, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Wednesday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Koji Uehara allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Koji Uehara recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Thursday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Koji Uehara allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Tuesday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Uehara struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Koji Uehara improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-Koji Uehara fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Uehara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season. He endured a rather inconsistent April.
Apr. 29 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Koji Uehara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Uehara struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.