MLB Player Stats - Kevin Jepsen - Texas

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#32
Kevin Jepsen
ERA S K
5.94 0 8
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1984 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2002)


Latest News
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Sunday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Tuesday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Monday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Saturday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Tuesday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Saturday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kevin Jepsen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Jepsen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Kevin Jepsen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Thursday. Jepsen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.1 8 5 4 0 4 0 7 1.44 4.32
2009 LAA 6 4 1 - 2 54 0 0 54.2 63 33 30 2 19 2 48 1.50 4.94
2010 LAA 2 4 0 - 4 68 0 0 59.0 54 26 26 2 29 5 61 1.41 3.97
2011 LAA 1 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 13.0 21 11 11 2 9 4 6 2.31 7.62
2012 LAA 3 2 2 - 4 49 0 0 44.2 39 17 15 3 12 1 38 1.14 3.02
2013 LAA 1 3 0 - 2 45 0 0 36.0 41 21 18 3 14 4 36 1.53 4.50
2014 LAA 0 2 2 - 4 74 0 0 65.0 45 19 19 4 23 2 75 1.05 2.63
2015 TB 2 5 5 - 9 46 0 0 41.2 34 15 13 4 20 1 34 1.30 2.81
2015 Min 1 1 10 - 11 29 0 0 28.0 18 5 5 1 7 0 25 0.89 1.61
2015 Tot 3 6 15 - 20 75 0 0 69.2 52 20 18 5 27 1 59 1.13 2.33
2016 Min 2 5 7 - 11 33 0 0 30.2 42 22 21 7 12 1 22 1.76 6.16
2016 TB 0 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 19.0 20 13 12 5 9 1 13 1.53 5.68
2016 Tot 2 6 7 - 11 58 0 0 49.2 62 35 33 12 21 2 35 1.67 5.98
2018 Tex 0 3 0 - 0 21 0 0 16.2 15 13 11 4 11 1 8 1.56 5.94
Career 18 33 27 - 48 469 0 0 416.2 400 200 185 37 169 22 373 1.37 4.00


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 LAA Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 8 2 2 1 2 0 3 3.18
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 5 1 1 1 2 0 2 2.45
2014 LAA Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 1 4 1 1 13.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 3 1 4 1 1 13.50
Career 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 2 6 1 4 6.43


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 193 95 88 92 62.46
Curveball 106 84 79 81.5 34.3
Changeup 10 85 83 83.9 3.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.