MLB Player Stats - Jaime Garc?a - Chi Cubs

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#64
Jaime García
ERA W-L K
5.82 3-7 73
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1986 Birthplace: Reynosa, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Cardinals (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)6:50 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 3-7, allowing three runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-6 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jaime Garcia improved to 3-6, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jaime Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-5 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.42 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-6 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jaime Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jaime Garcia walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 18 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Garcia (left shoulder inflammation) will come off the DL and start Saturday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Blue Jays manager John Gibbons made the announcement after Garcia, who went on the DL last week, reported no problems after throwing a bullpen session. The veteran lefty still makes for a high-risk play after recording an ugly 6.28 ERA and .918 OPS against over his last eight starts.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-11 on Thursday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jaime Garcia fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jaime Garcia improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jaime Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jaime Garcia allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 StL 1 1 0 - 0 10 1 0 16.0 14 10 10 4 8 0 8 1.38 5.63
2010 StL 13 8 0 - 0 28 28 1 163.1 151 64 49 9 64 4 132 1.32 2.70
2011 StL 13 7 0 - 0 32 32 2 194.2 207 100 77 15 50 2 156 1.32 3.56
2012 StL 7 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.2 136 58 53 7 30 1 98 1.36 3.92
2013 StL 5 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 55.1 57 26 22 6 15 0 43 1.30 3.58
2014 StL 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 43.2 39 20 20 6 7 0 39 1.05 4.12
2015 StL 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 0 129.2 106 37 35 6 30 0 97 1.05 2.43
2016 StL 10 13 0 - 0 32 30 1 171.2 179 94 89 26 57 3 150 1.37 4.67
2017 Atl 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 113.0 108 58 54 12 41 4 85 1.32 4.30
2017 Min 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 8 3 3 0 3 0 7 1.65 4.05
2017 NYY 0 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.1 41 25 20 6 20 1 37 1.63 4.82
2017 Tot 5 10 0 - 0 27 27 0 157.0 157 86 77 18 64 5 129 1.41 4.41
2018 Tor 3 6 0 - 0 25 13 0 74.1 76 53 49 13 38 1 69 1.53 5.93
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 8 1 0 7.2 6 4 4 0 6 1 4 1.57 4.70
2018 Tot 3 7 0 - 0 33 14 0 82.0 82 57 53 13 44 2 73 1.54 5.82
Career 70 62 0 - 0 218 188 4 1135.0 1128 552 485 110 369 17 925 1.32 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 StL 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .000 .667 .000
2010 StL 31 54 8 10 1 0 0 2 2 13 0 0 .185 .214 .204
2011 StL 32 62 3 6 0 0 1 6 1 18 0 0 .097 .111 .145
2012 StL 20 40 7 10 1 1 1 3 2 15 0 0 .250 .286 .400
2013 StL 9 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL 8 12 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2015 StL 20 41 1 4 0 0 0 1 2 15 0 0 .098 .140 .098
2016 StL 32 41 3 7 0 0 0 4 2 17 0 0 .171 .205 .171
2017 Atl 18 31 2 5 1 0 1 7 1 7 0 0 .161 .188 .290
2017 NYY 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 27 33 2 5 1 0 1 7 1 8 0 0 .152 .176 .273
2018 Tor 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 222 309 26 45 3 1 3 23 12 103 0 0 .146 .180 .191

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 StL Total 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 27 12 12 3 8 2 21 4.21
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 3 3 1 2 2 3 3.86
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 13 7 7 2 3 0 8 7.27
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 2 2 0 3 0 10 1.80
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 3 4.50
2015 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 5 0 1 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 5 0 1 1 0 2 0.00
2017 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 2 1 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 2 1 3 0.00
Career 0 3 0 - 0 8 7 0 32.1 33 18 13 4 14 3 29 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 8 9 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .000 .100 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 923 93 85 89.3 66.84
Curveball 68 77 69 72.3 4.92
Slider 221 85 77 81.1 16
Changeup 169 84 78 81.5 12.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.