MLB Player Stats - Sergio Romo - Tampa Bay

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
3.83 11 46
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
July 15 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-7 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 19-6 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 11 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-9 on Monday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Tuesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Sergio Romo fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Monday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 28 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Monday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sergio Romo fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Sunday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-The Rays plan to give Romo his first career start Saturday night against the Angels, though it will be a short one.
Analysis: Romo, who has appeared in 588 major league games over the course of 11 seasons, will open the game before Rays manager Kevin Cash turns to rookie left-hander Ryan Yarbrough. The plan is to let Romo face the heart of an Angels' lineup heavy on right-handed batters with power before bringing in Yarbrough later on in the game.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Sergio Romo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Friday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Saturday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4 on Tuesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.