MLB Player Stats - Clay Buchholz - Philadelphia

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#21
Clay Buchholz
ERA W-L K
12.27 0-1 5
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190 NFBC ADP: 395.33
Position: SPBorn: 8/14/1984 Birthplace: Nederland, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Buchholz has a partial tear of the right flexor pronator mass and will seek a second opinion from Dr. James Andrews next week. An MRI on Wednesday revealed the injury. The flexor pronator mass is the collection of muscles on the anterior of the forearm used for wrist and finger flexion as well as pronation. Buchholz allowed six runs and eight hits in 2 1/3 innings against the New York Mets before the injury forced him to leave the game.
Analysis: Buchholz has struggled in his first two starts since joining the Phillies from Boston, posting a 12.27 ERA. Buchholz was a two-time All-Star with the Red Sox but has been trending downward since his best season in 2013 when he was 12-1 with a 1.74 ERA and helped Boston win the World Series.
Apr. 6 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Buchholz, who was making his Phillies debut after being acquired in December, allowed four runs and seven hits over five innings while not receiving a decision Thursday against the Reds.
Analysis: Buchholz is a two-time All-Star, but he has been inconsistent through his career. He was 8-10 with a 4.78 ERA last season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.