MLB Player Stats - Kurt Suzuki - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#24
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.270 6 17
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 203
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-9. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 9-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7. The homer was his fourth of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 5-3. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 12-4. The homer was his third of the season. Suzuki scored three times. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-10. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 6 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki was in the lineup for the first time since bruising his right hand a week ago. The veteran catcher should get the majority of starts behind the plate until Tyler Flowers returns from his oblique injury.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 81 276 38 78 13 0 19 50 17 39 0 0 .283 .351 .536
2018 Atl 34 111 18 30 5 0 6 17 9 11 0 0 .270 .341 .477
Career 1323 4578 488 1179 245 6 108 586 316 591 19 10 .258 .314 .384

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
Career 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.