MLB Player Stats - Kurt Suzuki - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#24
Kurt Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.272 7 24
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 203
Position: CBorn: 10/4/1983 Birthplace: Wailuku, Hawaii
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2004)


Latest News
June 17 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Suzuki exited Sunday's game against the Padres with a head injury and is being listed as day to day.
Analysis: Suzuki was clubbed by the backswing of San Diego's Raffy Lopez to end the second inning and was replaced by Tyler Flowers in the third. The veteran catcher, who finished 0 for 1, reportedly did pass concussion tests and was removed mainly for precautionary reasons. The Braves do have an off day Monday, so it's possible that Suzuki doesn't miss any games.
June 15 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 9-3. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 13 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
June 9 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 6 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 6 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 14-1. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 2 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 4-0. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 29 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 8-5. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 27 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Boston Red Sox 7-1. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 26 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 10-9. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 8-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 9-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 11-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7. The homer was his fourth of the season. Suzuki scored twice. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 5-3. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 12-4. The homer was his third of the season. Suzuki scored three times. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-10. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 3 for 6 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 6 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki was in the lineup for the first time since bruising his right hand a week ago. The veteran catcher should get the majority of starts behind the plate until Tyler Flowers returns from his oblique injury.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Kurt Suzuki went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Oak 68 213 27 53 13 0 7 39 24 39 0 0 .249 .327 .408
2008 Oak 148 530 54 148 25 1 7 42 44 69 2 3 .279 .346 .370
2009 Oak 147 570 74 156 37 1 15 88 28 59 8 2 .274 .313 .421
2010 Oak 131 495 55 120 18 2 13 71 33 49 3 2 .242 .303 .366
2011 Oak 134 460 54 109 26 0 14 44 38 64 2 2 .237 .301 .385
2012 Oak 75 262 19 57 15 0 1 18 9 53 1 0 .218 .250 .286
2012 Was 43 146 17 39 5 0 5 25 11 20 1 0 .267 .321 .404
2012 Tot 118 408 36 96 20 0 6 43 20 73 2 0 .235 .276 .328
2013 Was 79 252 19 56 11 1 3 25 20 32 2 0 .222 .283 .310
2013 Oak 15 33 6 10 2 0 2 7 2 3 0 0 .303 .343 .545
2013 Tot 94 285 25 66 13 1 5 32 22 35 2 0 .232 .290 .337
2014 Min 131 452 37 130 34 0 3 61 34 46 0 1 .288 .345 .383
2015 Min 131 433 36 104 17 0 5 50 29 59 0 0 .240 .296 .314
2016 Min 106 345 34 89 24 1 8 49 18 48 0 0 .258 .301 .403
2017 Atl 81 276 38 78 13 0 19 50 17 39 0 0 .283 .351 .536
2018 Atl 49 162 23 44 10 0 7 24 11 20 0 0 .272 .331 .463
Career 1338 4629 493 1193 250 6 109 593 318 600 19 10 .258 .314 .385

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
    LDS 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235
Career 5 17 0 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .235 .316 .235


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.