MLB Player Stats - Carlos G?mez - Tampa Bay

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#27
Carlos Gómez
AVG HR RBI
.162 2 4
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1985 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .162 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Texas Rangers 8-4. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Gomez scored twice. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Apr. 3 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 11-4. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. Gomez scored twice. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Carlos Gomez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Gomez scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gomez and the Rays have finalized a one-year, $4 million contract.
Analysis: The 32-year-old batted .255 with 17 home runs, 23 doubles, 51 RBIs and 13 stolen bases in 105 games for the Texas Rangers last season. With the Rays, Gomez likely will move into the right-field job vacated when Steven Souza Jr. was traded to Arizona last month.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.