MLB Player Stats - Yovani Gallardo - Texas

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#49
Yovani Gallardo
ERA W-L K
6.59 8-6 53
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1986 Birthplace: Penjamillo, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo fell to 8-6, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Gallardo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Yovani Gallardo fell to 8-5, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Wednesday. Gallardo struck out four, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Yovani Gallardo fell to 8-4, allowing five runs on six hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Friday. Gallardo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 8-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Saturday. Gallardo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo fell to 7-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Gallardo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.01 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Gallardo struck out six, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo fell to 7-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Tuesday. Gallardo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 7-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-7 on Wednesday. Gallardo struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 6-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 17-8 on Thursday. Gallardo struck out four, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 5-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-2 on Friday. Gallardo struck out five, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Sunday. Gallardo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.18 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo fell to 3-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Gallardo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.60 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 3-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Thursday. Gallardo struck out two, ending the game with an 8.17 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-3 on Friday. Gallardo struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Gallardo struck out three, ending the game with a 12.08 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Sunday. Gallardo struck out four, ending the game with a 15.95 ERA and 2.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Gallardo struck out one, ending the game with a 30.86 ERA and 5.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-3 on Friday. Gallardo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Yovani Gallardo allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Gallardo struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 26 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Gallardo has been released by the Milwaukee Brewers, who owe the 32-year-old right-hander $483,871 in termination pay rather than his $2 million salary.
Analysis: Milwaukee made the move Monday, two days after manager Craig Counsell said Gallardo had been told he would not be on the opening-day roster. Gallardo reached the major leagues with Milwaukee in 2007 and spent eight years with the Brewers, starting their 2014 opener. He was 5-10 with a 5.72 ERA for Seattle last year and agreed in December to a one-year contract that was not guaranteed.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.