MLB Player Stats - Carlos Ruiz - Seattle

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#52
Carlos Ruiz
AVG HR RBI
.216 3 11
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215 NFBC ADP: 580.20
Position: CBorn: 1/22/1979 Birthplace: David, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (1998)


Latest News
Oct. 1 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Sep. 21 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Sep. 20 6:30 AM PT7:30 AM MT8:30 AM CT9:30 AM ET9:30 ET13:30 GMT21:30 6:30 AM MST8:30 AM EST9:00 AM VEN17:30 UAE8:30 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Sep. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-6. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Sep. 10 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Sep. 4 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 10-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Aug. 26 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Aug. 20 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Aug. 9 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Aug. 9 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 7-6. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Aug. 7 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
July 31 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 26 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
July 18 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. Ruiz scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
July 16 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 9 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 3 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0.
Analysis: Ruiz, who entered the game with a .194 average, went 3-for-3 to improve his average to .227.
July 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 2 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 19 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 15 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 8 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 28 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 5-0. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 10-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
May 21 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
May 19 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
May 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 1 for 4 with a double and four RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Ruiz scored once. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
May 3 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Carlos Ruiz went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.