MLB Player Stats - Howie Kendrick - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#12
Howie Kendrick
AVG HR RBI
.303 4 12
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: 2BBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Angels (2002)


Latest News
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Kendrick tore his right Achilles tendon in the opener of Saturday's doubleheader against the Dodgers and will miss the rest of the season. Kendrick confirmed the injury while standing on crutches and wearing a walking boot in the Nationals' clubhouse after Washington was swept in the doubleheader. He will have surgery as early as Monday.
Analysis: Kendrick's .303 batting average leads the team, and he has steadied the Nationals' lineup in the absence of injured regulars Adam Eaton and Daniel Murphy. He was making just his fifth start in left field this season, having played mostly at second base in place of Murphy.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 9 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 3 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. Kendrick scored twice. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Kendrick scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 15-2. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 5 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-5. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 5-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 8-6. The homer was his second of the season. Kendrick scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Apr. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Analysis: Kendrick did leave the game after seven innings due to tightness in his right leg. The veteran is not in the starting lineup Tuesday.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-6. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 13-7. Kendrick scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Howie Kendrick went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.