MLB Player Stats - Mart?n Prado - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#14
Martín Prado
AVG HR RBI
.244 1 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: 3BBorn: 10/27/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 4 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Prado (abdominal strain) is done for the season.
Analysis: Prado played in only 54 games this season due to injury after being limited to 37 contests in 2017.
Sep. 1 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Prado (quad) could come off the DL when rosters expand Sept. 1.
Analysis: Prado has played in only 53 games this season because of recurring hamstring issues. Last year, he was limited to a career-low 37 games because of injuries.
Aug. 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-3. Prado scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .230 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-6. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
July 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .252 with one home run this season.
July 29 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 5-0. Prado scored once. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-1. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
July 15 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
July 14 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
July 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 8 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Martin Prado went 4 for 6 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 10-2. Prado scored twice. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 6 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 14-12. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 25 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Prado, out since late May with a strained left hamstring, was activated Thursday.
Analysis: Prado still won't be a recommended regular fantasy option at third base.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 2-0. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Prado scored twice. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 14 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Prado (knee) has been taken off the DL.
Analysis: Prado is set to make his season debut after recovering from right knee surgery.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.