MLB Player Stats - An?bal S?nchez - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#19
Aníbal Sánchez
ERA W-L K
2.83 7-6 135
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 7-6, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on six hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 6-5, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET13:55 ET17:55 GMT1:55 10:55 AM MST12:55 PM EST11:55 AM CST1:25 PM VEN21:55 UAE12:55 PM CT-Sanchez was removed from Thursday's start at Washington after two innings after sustaining a bruised left calf when he was struck by a ground ball.
Analysis: Sanchez did retire Michael Taylor on the comebacker for the final out of the second inning but did not come out for the third, though Braves skipper Brian Snitker said he believes the right-hander will make his next start. The veteran allowed just one hit and struck out one in his shortened start, lowering his season ERA to 2.83.
Aug. 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 6-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Sanchez struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 5-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Sanchez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 4-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Sanchez was removed right after taking a liner off his right hip, but told reporters he was fine afterward. The veteran right-hander is lined up to make his next start Friday at home against Arizona.
July 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Monday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST1:10 PM CST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 3-0, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Sanchez (right hamstring) will come off the DL and start Tuesday against the Mets. He went three innings in a rehab start for Triple-A Gwinnett on Friday.
Analysis: The veteran right-hander had yielded only two runs across 14 innings in three appearances (2 starts) before straining his right hamstring while jogging in the outfield before a game against the Phillies on April 18.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Monday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-The Braves have selected the contract of Sanchez from Triple-A Gwinnett.
Analysis: Atlanta signed the 34-year-old Sanchez to a minor league contract on March 16. He could serve as the team's fifth starting pitcher, possibly until left-hander Luiz Gohara recovers from a sprained left ankle. The Braves are not expected to need a No. 5 starter before April 10 due to off days.
Feb. 20 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST11:20 AM CST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-The Twins have finalized their low-risk contract with Sanchez, securing another experienced candidate for their rotation.
Analysis: After leading the American League with a 2.57 ERA for Detroit in 2013, Sanchez struggled through the next three seasons for the Tigers while dealing with injuries and being demoted to stints in the bullpen. The 33-year-old Sanchez had a career-worst 6.41 ERA in 2017.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.