MLB Player Stats - Francisco Liriano - Detroit

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#38
Francisco Liriano
ERA W-L K
3.90 3-2 45
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 10/26/1983 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2000)


Latest News
May 30 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET10:46 ET14:46 GMT22:46 7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST8:46 AM CSTDT10:16 AM VEN18:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Liriano landed on the DL with a strained right hamstring.
Analysis: Liriano had a sub-3 ERA through his first six starts and tossed eight inning of one-hit ball in Seattle on May 20, but that start was sandwiched around a pair of five-run outings. The veteran lefty should really only be considered in deeper leagues with a favorable matchup.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CSTDT6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Francisco Liriano fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Liriano struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CSTDT7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Liriano struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CSTDT10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Tuesday. Liriano struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CSTDT5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Liriano struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CSTDT10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Friday. Liriano struck out five, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CSTDT10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Francisco Liriano improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Liriano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CSTDT3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Francisco Liriano allowed three runs on two hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Sunday. Liriano struck out six, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CSTDT8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Francisco Liriano improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Liriano struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CSTDT8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Francisco Liriano fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Monday. Liriano struck out four, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CSTDT3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Francisco Liriano improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Monday. Liriano struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 6 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CSTDT6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Liriano threw two scoreless innings against the New York Yankees in his first start with a new team. Liriano allowed one hit, walked two and struck out three in the Tigers' 7-2 loss Tuesday. He worked out of a two-on, one-out jam in the first by striking out Giancarlo Stanton and Gary Sanchez. He induced a double-play grounder from Miguel Andujar to end the second.
Analysis: The Tigers agreed to a $4 million, one-year contract with Liriano on Feb. 23, giving the Tigers added pitching depth. The 34-year-old was 6-7 with a 4.62 ERA in 18 starts last season with Toronto and 20 relief appearances with World Series champion Houston, which acquired him at the July 31 trade deadline. He is 102-99 in a 12-year big league career. ''I'm just happy to be healthy and go out there and pitch and have fun,'' Liriano said.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.