MLB Player Stats - Matt Holliday -

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#
Matt Holliday
AVG HR RBI
.283 2 3
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: LFBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 5 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 4 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 3 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 1 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 26 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 14-0. He's now batting .288 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 22 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He's now batting .319 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .326 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .359 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .361 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .371 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. He's now batting .355 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .407 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 9-8. He's now batting .381 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 7-3. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 2 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE12:48 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 5 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3. Holliday scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 1 for 1 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Matt Holliday went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST11:11 AM CST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-The Rockies have purchased Holliday's contract from Triple-A Albuquerque and he's in the lineup for Thursday's game against San Diego. The former Colorado All-Star will bat fifth and play left field.
Analysis: Holliday starred for the Rockies from 2004-08, producing a pair of seasons with at least 34 homers and 114 RBIs during that period. The 38-year-old's best days are behind him now, though he could make for an interesting pickup after recording a .346 average and a 1.048 OPS in 15 games in Triple A during this comeback.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.