MLB Player Stats - Jeff Mathis - Arizona

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#2
Jeff Mathis
AVG HR RBI
.218 0 18
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CBorn: 3/31/1983 Birthplace: Marianna, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 19 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .218 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 9-4. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. Mathis scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 11:21 PM PT12:21 AM MT1:21 AM CT2:21 AM ET2:21 ET6:21 GMT14:21 11:21 PM MST1:21 AM EST12:21 AM CST1:51 AM VEN10:21 UAE1:21 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 9-4. Mathis scored twice. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 6-2. Mathis scored once. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
July 14 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 11 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 19-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
July 11 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 5-3. Mathis scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
July 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 6 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
July 8 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 20-5. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
July 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
July 4 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
June 30 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 23 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. Mathis scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 13 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
June 10 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST11:47 AM CST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-The Diamondbacks took Mathis off the paternity leave list Wednesday.
Analysis: He's in the starting lineup against the Pirates.
June 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 9-4. Mathis scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Miami Marlins 6-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 26 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Oakland Athletics 7-1. Mathis scored twice. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 3 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. Mathis scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 2 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. Mathis scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Jeff Mathis went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jeff Mathis went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.