MLB Player Stats - Dustin McGowan - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#22
Dustin McGowan
ERA S K
4.75 0 64
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 236 NFBC ADP: 653.40
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1982 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2000)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Dustin McGowan blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Sunday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Thursday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Dustin McGowan fell to 8-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-11 on Friday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 13-1 on Monday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:59 AM PT8:59 AM MT9:59 AM CT10:59 AM ET10:59 ET14:59 GMT22:59 7:59 AM MST9:59 AM EST10:29 AM VEN18:59 UAE9:59 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Monday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 8-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed four runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-8 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Friday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Dustin McGowan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Friday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Saturday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 7-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Tuesday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Now tied for second among Marlins pitchers in wins, McGowan has picked up a victory in two of his last three appearances and sports a strong 1.88 ERA and 1.05 WHIP over his past 13 games.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 6-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Friday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Tuesday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Dustin McGowan fell to 5-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-8 on Sunday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 8 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 5-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Wednesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-6 on Monday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-0 on Wednesday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. McGowan struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Thursday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Monday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-6 on Wednesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7 on Friday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Tuesday. McGowan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Dustin McGowan did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Monday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3 on Saturday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Dustin McGowan allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Dustin McGowan improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Sunday. McGowan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 11:45 PM PT12:45 AM MT1:45 AM CT2:45 AM ET2:45 ET6:45 GMT14:45 11:45 PM MST1:45 AM EST2:15 AM VEN10:45 UAE1:45 AM CT-Dustin McGowan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2 on Friday. McGowan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.