MLB Player Stats - Edwin Jackson - Oakland

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Edwin Jackson
ERA W-L K
3.33 6-3 68
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1983 Birthplace: Neu-Ulm, West Germany
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 27 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed three runs on five hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 21-3 on Thursday. Jackson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Sunday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 4-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Saturday. Jackson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 3-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Saturday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Monday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Jackson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 14 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 7 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Saturday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Jackson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed one run on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Jackson struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jackson has signed a minor league deal with the Oakland Athletics, and the pitcher will match a big league record if he gets back to the majors.
Analysis: Jackson, headed to Triple-A Nashville after the deal Wednesday, has pitched for 12 major league teams. That is one short of the record 13 by former reliever Octavio Dotel. After going 5-6 with a 5.21 ERA for Baltimore and Washington last season, Jackson had spent this season in the Nationals system without pitching in the majors.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.