MLB Player Stats - Miguel Cabrera - Detroit

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#24
Miguel Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.268 3 9
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 15.80
Position: 1BBorn: 4/18/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (1999)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 3 but left after straining his right groin Friday against the Twins, an injury that will land him on the 10-day DL.
Analysis: Cabrera had been coming on lately, going 12 for 28 over his last eight games after hitting just .107 in his first eight.
Apr. 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits and drove in two runs for the Tigers in Wednesday's loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Cabrera is hitting .429 with three homers and nine RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Cabrera homered on his 34th birthday for the Tigers in Tuesday's 5-1 loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Cabrera also went deep on his birthday in 2010 at Seattle. Cabrera, who left Sunday's game against Cleveland with lower back tightness, hit a solo shot to center estimated at 451 feet in the first. He tied Jeff Bagwell and Vladimir Guerrero for 38th place on baseball's career list with his 449th home run.
Apr. 16 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Cabrera was removed from Sunday's game at Cleveland in the eighth inning due to tightness in his lower back. The star first baseman had an RBI single in four at-bats before exiting.
Analysis: The four-time AL batting champ has recovered from a brutal start to go 6 for 13 with two homers and six RBIs over a four-game hitting streak. Cabrera turns 34 on Tuesday, so owners should keep in mind that he's reaching the age where nagging injuries like this one could regularly crop up.
Apr. 15 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Cabrera doubled, singled, drove in a run and scored one Saturday.
Analysis: Things are back to normal for the former MVP following a dreadful start to the season. He's reached base in eight of his 12 plate appearances over the past three games, collecting five RBIs, four runs and three extra-base hits.
Apr. 15 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Cabrera hit a three-run homer in the fifth inning after being brushed back in the first, and the Detroit Tigers beat Cleveland 7-6 on Friday night, sending the defending AL champion Indians to their sixth loss in seven games.
Analysis: After a slow start, Cabrera appears to be finding his stroke. He's homered in each of the past two games.
Apr. 13 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Cabrera finally hit his first homer of the season Thursday and scored twice.
Analysis: The slugger didn't even have an extra-base hit or an RBI until Thursday. He's batting .133.
Apr. 12 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Cabrera went 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: The superstar is off to a shockingly bad start, batting .107 without an RBI through eight games.
Apr. 6 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Cabrera went hitless for the second straight game Thursday in an 11-2 loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Cabrera is without a hit in his first two games of the season for the first time in his 15-year career.
Mar. 22 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE12:52 PM CT-Cabrera could soon return to the lineup after being sidelined by back stiffness. Cabrera has been out since leaving the Dominican Republic's game last Saturday in the World Baseball Classic.
Analysis: Detroit manager Brad Ausmus said Cabrera might play Friday against Atlanta. Cabrera hit .316 with 38 homers and 108 RBIs last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla 87 314 39 84 21 3 12 62 25 84 0 2 .268 .325 .468
2004 Fla 160 603 101 177 31 1 33 112 68 148 5 2 .294 .366 .512
2005 Fla 158 613 106 198 43 2 33 116 64 125 1 0 .323 .385 .561
2006 Fla 158 576 112 195 50 2 26 114 86 108 9 6 .339 .430 .568
2007 Fla 157 588 91 188 38 2 34 119 79 127 2 1 .320 .401 .565
2008 Det 160 616 85 180 36 2 37 127 56 126 1 0 .292 .349 .537
2009 Det 160 611 96 198 34 0 34 103 68 107 6 2 .324 .396 .547
2010 Det 150 548 111 180 45 1 38 126 89 95 3 3 .328 .420 .622
2011 Det 161 572 111 197 48 0 30 105 108 89 2 1 .344 .448 .586
2012 Det 161 622 109 205 40 0 44 139 66 98 4 1 .330 .393 .606
2013 Det 148 555 103 193 26 1 44 137 90 94 3 0 .348 .442 .636
2014 Det 159 611 101 191 52 1 25 109 60 117 1 1 .313 .371 .524
2015 Det 119 429 64 145 28 1 18 76 77 82 1 1 .338 .440 .534
2016 Det 158 595 92 188 31 1 38 108 75 116 0 0 .316 .393 .563
2017 Det 16 56 7 15 2 0 3 9 9 14 0 1 .268 .369 .464
Career 2112 7909 1328 2534 525 17 449 1562 1020 1530 38 21 .320 .399 .561

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Fla Total 17 68 11 18 2 0 4 12 4 19 0 0 .265 .315 .471
    LDS 4 14 1 4 2 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .286 .333 .429
    LCS 7 30 9 10 0 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .333 .394 .633
    WS 6 24 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 7 0 0 .167 .200 .292
2011 Det Total 11 35 7 11 4 0 4 10 12 11 2 0 .314 .489 .771
    LDS 5 15 2 3 0 0 1 3 5 5 1 0 .200 .400 .400
    LCS 6 20 5 8 4 0 3 7 7 6 1 0 .400 .556 1.050
2012 Det Total 13 49 5 13 3 0 2 8 7 7 0 0 .265 .368 .449
    LDS 5 20 1 5 2 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .318 .350
    LCS 4 16 3 5 1 0 1 4 3 2 0 0 .313 .421 .563
    WS 4 13 1 3 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .231 .375 .462
2013 Det Total 11 42 4 11 0 0 2 7 3 9 1 0 .262 .311 .405
    LDS 5 20 1 5 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .250 .286 .400
    LCS 6 22 3 6 0 0 1 4 2 7 1 0 .273 .333 .409
2014 Det Total 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
    LDS 3 11 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .364 .417 .727
Career 55 205 29 57 10 0 13 38 27 48 3 0 .278 .368 .517


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.