MLB Player Stats - Chase Utley - LA Dodgers

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#26
Chase Utley
AVG HR RBI
.216 1 14
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 193
Position: 2BBorn: 12/17/1978 Birthplace: Pasadena, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2000)


Latest News
June 18 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Utley (sprained left thumb) was ready to come off the disabled list. But the Dodgers decided to wait until Friday, when they open a three-game series at the New York Mets, to activate him. ''Kind of where we're at with the pitching,'' manager Dave Roberts said. ''He's healthy and ready to go with us, but having some option-able players on the roster makes a lot of sense for us."
Analysis: No need to adjust your fantasy lineups, as the aging second baseman was hitting just .216 with one home run in 111 at-bats before hitting the DL on May 30 with a sprained left thumb.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 6-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Chase Utley went 2 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 2 with a triple Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. Utley scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. Utley scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Utley scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Chase Utley went 4 for 5 with three doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 15-6. Utley scored four times. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Washington Nationals 4-0. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Washington Nationals 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Diego Padres 13-4. Utley scored once. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 7-3. Utley scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. Utley scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Chase Utley went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Oakland Athletics 16-6. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 2-1. Utley added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Chase Utley went 2 for 6 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. Utley scored twice. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 6 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 9-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Francisco Giants 5-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Chase Utley went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Chase Utley went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. Utley added a stolen base. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Phi 43 134 13 32 10 1 2 21 11 22 2 0 .239 .322 .373
2004 Phi 94 267 36 71 11 2 13 57 15 40 4 1 .266 .308 .468
2005 Phi 147 543 93 158 39 6 28 105 69 109 16 3 .291 .376 .540
2006 Phi 160 658 131 203 40 4 32 102 63 132 15 4 .309 .379 .527
2007 Phi 132 530 104 176 48 5 22 103 50 89 9 1 .332 .410 .566
2008 Phi 159 607 113 177 41 4 33 104 64 104 14 2 .292 .380 .535
2009 Phi 156 571 112 161 28 4 31 93 88 110 23 0 .282 .397 .508
2010 Phi 115 425 75 117 20 2 16 65 63 63 13 2 .275 .387 .445
2011 Phi 103 398 54 103 21 6 11 44 39 47 14 0 .259 .344 .425
2012 Phi 83 301 48 77 15 2 11 45 43 43 11 1 .256 .365 .429
2013 Phi 131 476 73 135 25 6 18 69 45 79 8 3 .284 .348 .475
2014 Phi 155 589 74 159 36 6 11 78 53 85 10 1 .270 .339 .407
2015 Phi 73 249 23 54 12 1 5 30 22 35 3 0 .217 .284 .333
2015 LAD 34 124 14 25 9 1 3 9 10 29 1 0 .202 .291 .363
2015 Tot 107 373 37 79 21 2 8 39 32 64 4 0 .212 .286 .343
2016 LAD 138 512 79 129 26 3 14 52 40 115 2 2 .252 .319 .396
2017 LAD 127 309 43 73 20 4 8 34 32 57 6 1 .236 .324 .405
2018 LAD 45 111 12 24 7 1 1 14 13 24 2 0 .216 .302 .324
Career 1895 6804 1097 1874 408 58 259 1025 720 1183 153 21 .275 .358 .467

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi Total 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .182 .308 .182
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .182 .308 .182
2008 Phi Total 14 50 10 11 3 0 3 9 13 14 3 1 .220 .391 .460
    LDS 4 15 1 2 1 0 0 2 2 4 0 0 .133 .235 .200
    LCS 5 17 4 6 2 0 1 3 6 5 0 1 .353 .522 .647
    WS 5 18 5 3 0 0 2 4 5 5 3 0 .167 .375 .500
2009 Phi Total 15 54 15 16 1 0 6 10 12 12 3 0 .296 .424 .648
    LDS 4 14 5 6 0 0 1 1 4 3 2 0 .429 .556 .643
    LCS 5 19 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .211 .348 .211
    WS 6 21 7 6 1 0 5 8 4 5 1 0 .286 .400 1.048
2010 Phi Total 9 33 8 7 1 0 1 5 4 4 4 0 .212 .325 .333
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 1 4 0 2 1 0 .273 .308 .545
    LCS 6 22 5 4 1 0 0 1 4 2 3 0 .182 .333 .227
2011 Phi Total 5 16 5 7 2 1 0 1 3 3 0 1 .438 .571 .688
    LDS 5 16 5 7 2 1 0 1 3 3 0 1 .438 .571 .688
2015 LAD Total 3 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 LAD Total 10 28 1 3 0 0 0 2 3 8 1 0 .107 .219 .107
    LDS 5 16 0 3 0 0 0 2 1 5 1 0 .188 .278 .188
    LCS 5 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2017 LAD Total 9 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .000 .211 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LCS 3 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .125 .000
    WS 4 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .143 .000
Career 68 210 41 47 7 1 10 27 39 52 11 2 .224 .364 .410


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.