MLB Player Stats - Jos? Fern?ndez - Detroit

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#50
José Fernández
ERA S K
6.10 0 6
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/13/1993 Birthplace: Mao, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Jose Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Sunday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jose Fernandez allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Friday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jose Fernandez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Sunday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jose Fernandez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Friday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Fernandez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jose Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Tuesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jose Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jose Fernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Fernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-4 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jose Fernandez allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Monday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Saturday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 10.1 10 7 7 2 4 0 6 1.35 6.10
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 10.1 10 7 7 2 4 0 6 1.35 6.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 78 97 91 94.2 45.35
Curveball 59 86 78 82 34.3
Slider 35 91 87 88.8 20.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.