MLB Player Stats - Chad Sobotka - Atlanta

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#61
Chad Sobotka
ERA S K
1.88 0 21
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/10/1993 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 8 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Monday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Thursday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Friday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Thursday. Sobotka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Chad Sobotka walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Saturday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Chad Sobotka walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Sunday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Chad Sobotka improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Tuesday. Sobotka struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Chad Sobotka allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-5 on Friday. Sobotka struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Sobotka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Chad Sobotka walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Monday. Sobotka struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chad Sobotka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Friday. Sobotka struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.1 5 3 3 2 9 2 21 0.98 1.88
Career 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.1 5 3 3 2 9 2 21 0.98 1.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 4 3 1 4 0 0 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 4 3 1 4 0 0 11.57
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 4 3 1 4 0 0 11.57


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 99 93 96.6 63.6
Slider 83 89 82 86 36.4

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.