MLB Player Stats - Daniel Poncedeleon - St. Louis

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#62
Daniel Poncedeleon
ERA S K
2.73 1 31
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1992 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-5 on Sunday. Poncedeleon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Wednesday. Poncedeleon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Poncedeleon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Saturday. Poncedeleon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Tuesday. Poncedeleon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Saturday. Poncedeleon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Wednesday. Poncedeleon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Friday. Poncedeleon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Poncedeleon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday. Poncedeleon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Daniel Poncedeleon walked three and didn't allow a hit in 7.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Monday. Poncedeleon struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Poncedeleon has thrown seven hitless innings in his major league debut against the Cincinnati Reds, 14 months after he suffered a life-threatening head injury on the mound.
Analysis: Poncedeleon was hit on the right temple by a line drive while pitching for Triple-A Memphis on May 9 last year, fracturing his skull and causing bleeding in the brain. He had emergency surgery followed by months of slow recovery.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 0 2 1 - 1 11 4 0 33.0 24 10 10 2 13 0 31 1.12 2.73
Career 0 2 1 - 1 11 4 0 33.0 24 10 10 2 13 0 31 1.12 2.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 12 9 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .333
Career 12 9 0 1 0 1 0 1 0 4 0 0 .111 .111 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 362 97 88 93.3 62.31
Curveball 18 79 74 76.9 3.1
Changeup 96 87 77 83.1 16.52
Cut Fastball 105 93 86 89.5 18.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.