MLB Player Stats - Wander Suero - Washington

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#51
Wander Suero
ERA S K
3.59 0 47
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1991 Birthplace: Sabana Larga, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Wander Suero improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Wednesday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Wander Suero fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Sunday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Monday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Sunday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Wander Suero improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE12:49 AM CT-Wander Suero improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Saturday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Wednesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Thursday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Wednesday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Tuesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Wednesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Monday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Wander Suero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Tuesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on three hits in 3.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Saturday. Suero struck out four, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 25-4 on Tuesday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Saturday. Suero struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Friday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Wander Suero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Wednesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Sunday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits without recording an out as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-5 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Wander Suero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Friday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 4 1 0 - 0 40 0 0 47.2 43 20 19 4 15 2 47 1.22 3.59
Career 4 1 0 - 0 40 0 0 47.2 43 20 19 4 15 2 47 1.22 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 40 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 28 93 89 92 3.55
Curveball 124 82 76 79.4 15.74
Changeup 35 91 86 88.3 4.44
Cut Fastball 601 95 88 91.8 76.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.