MLB Player Stats - Joey Lucchesi - San Diego

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#37
Joey Lucchesi
ERA W-L K
3.23 3-2 48
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 227
Position: SPBorn: 6/6/1993 Birthplace: Newark, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
May 15 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-The Padres have placed Lucchesi on the DL with a right hip strain.
Analysis: The left-hander was one of the few bright spots for San Diego early on, posting a 3.23 ERA in nine starts with 48 strikeouts in 47 1/3 innings.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Monday. Lucchesi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Lucchesi struck out six, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Friday. Lucchesi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 12-2 on Saturday. Lucchesi struck out six, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. Lucchesi struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-1 on Sunday. Lucchesi struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Lucchesi struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Lucchesi struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Joey Lucchesi allowed three runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Friday. Lucchesi struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-The rebuilding San Diego Padres will get their first real look at one of their hotshot pitching prospects, Joey Lucchesi, earlier than originally expected. The 24-year-old lefty, sent down to the minors on Saturday after a strong spring training, is scheduled to make his big league debut Friday night against the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: Lucchesi will start in place of Dinelson Lamet, who strained his right elbow on Sunday in the Padres' final game in Arizona and is expected to be out for a month. The Padres figured they'd bring up Lucchesi sometime this season, just not this quickly. He had a 1.54 ERA in four spring starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.1 43 19 17 8 15 0 48 1.23 3.23
Career 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 47.1 43 19 17 8 15 0 48 1.23 3.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SD 9 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .000 .188 .000
Career 9 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .000 .188 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 478 93 86 90 63.73
Curveball 38 79 73 76.3 5.07
Changeup 234 82 76 79.1 31.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.