MLB Player Stats - Merandy Gonzalez - Miami

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#77
Merandy Gonzalez
ERA S K
5.71 0 16
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1995 Birthplace: Cotui, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2013)


Latest News
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Merandy Gonzalez allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Merandy Gonzalez allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Merandy Gonzalez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Merandy Gonzalez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Monday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Merandy Gonzalez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6 on Wednesday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Merandy Gonzalez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Merandy Gonzalez allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Thursday. Gonzalez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 2 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 17.1 23 11 11 3 8 1 16 1.79 5.71
Career 2 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 17.1 23 11 11 3 8 1 16 1.79 5.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 7 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 7 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 200 97 91 93.9 58.82
Curveball 115 81 72 76 33.82
Changeup 25 91 80 84.8 7.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.