MLB Player Stats - Yoshihisa Hirano - Arizona

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#66
Yoshihisa Hirano
ERA S K
1.50 0 29
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/8/1984 Birthplace: Kyoto, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2017)


Latest News
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-8 on Tuesday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Friday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Tuesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Friday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Tuesday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Tuesday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Friday. Hirano struck out three, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Monday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Monday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Thursday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Ari 2 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 30.0 18 5 5 2 9 1 29 0.90 1.50
Career 2 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 30.0 18 5 5 2 9 1 29 0.90 1.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 94 88 91.6 54.82
Split-Finger 225 86 79 83.1 45.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.