MLB Player Stats - Luis Santos - Toronto

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#56
Luis Santos
ERA S K
2.70 1 16
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 182
Position: RPBorn: 2/11/1991 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-Luis Santos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Luis Santos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Luis Santos allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-7 on Sunday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Luis Santos fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Santos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Luis Santos recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Sunday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Luis Santos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Santos struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Luis Santos allowed one run on two hits in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Santos struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Santos made his major league debut in the fifth inning Saturday. After having his contract selected from Triple-A Buffalo earlier in the day, he pitched 3 1/3 innings, striking out three and allowing two hits, including a home run to Seth Smith.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 0 1 1 - 1 10 0 0 16.2 15 5 5 4 4 0 16 1.14 2.70
Career 0 1 1 - 1 10 0 0 16.2 15 5 5 4 4 0 16 1.14 2.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 96 89 92.8 52.92
Curveball 6 78 76 77.2 2.19
Slider 75 85 79 82.3 27.37
Changeup 48 89 82 85.7 17.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.