MLB Player Stats - Tim Mayza - Toronto

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#58
Tim Mayza
ERA S K
6.88 0 27
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Allentown, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-7 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-5 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-7 on Sunday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tim Mayza improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Monday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed four runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Mayza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Sunday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-9 on Saturday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Tim Mayza did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Thursday. Mayza struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Friday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Thursday. Mayza struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Tim Mayza allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Mayza struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88
Career 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 3 4 0 27 1.65 6.88



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 167 97 90 94 49.12
Slider 173 89 82 86.2 50.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.