MLB Player Stats - Aaron Bummer - Chi White Sox

MLB Baseball
News | Scoreboard | Matchups | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#39
Aaron Bummer
ERA S K
4.44 0 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/21/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-1 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 12-5 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Saturday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed four runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Aaron Bummer fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-0 on Friday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Thursday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Aaron Bummer blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Monday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Thursday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 22.0 13 11 11 4 15 1 17 1.27 4.50
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 24.1 34 16 12 1 7 0 27 1.68 4.44
Career 1 4 0 - 2 62 0 0 46.1 47 27 23 5 22 1 44 1.49 4.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 96 90 93 70.24
Slider 107 87 80 83.1 22.91
Changeup 15 89 86 87.7 3.21
Cut Fastball 17 91 87 89.2 3.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.